Official Blog Relaunch as Spoonful of Sugar

Hi guys! I hope everyone had an amazing Chrismakwanza and happy New Year.

Wow, what a whirlwind the past few months have been. I decided to take a break from my blog to re-work it a little, focus on medical school applications and finish up my last semester of graduate school.

When I first started my blog, which I originally called My Tiny Kitchen, I knew I wanted to get recipes out there and share the fun things I do in my kitchen. After going through a medical school application cycle, however, I began to realize that I also wanted to create a space where I can share helpful advice to other medical school applicants and chronicle my experience as a (future) student doctor. So my new blog title, Spoonful of Sugar, is the perfect blend of these two things (if you don’t know, the title is a nod to Mary Poppins). Spoonful of Sugar will be a place where I can continue to share recipes, but where I can also discuss my life as a medical student and my experiences getting to this point. I’m passionate about medicine and passionate about baking, so naturally I needed a blog where I could share both of these things!

294453222ef0121c72de84a8aa17cc93

I predict many more corny doctor jokes in my future.

Thank you again so much for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy what Spoonful of Sugar has to offer 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Official Blog Relaunch as Spoonful of Sugar

Leave a Reply

